Didn’t realize I was all that and a bag of chips!

After hearing the discussions people have been having and the statements that folks have made this week, I must say that I’m flattered. And more than a little ashamed of my fellow Americans. Don’t get me wrong, people have the right to say what they want in this country, which is part of what makes this country so great. I don’t deny anyone that basic, essential freedom.

I do, however, wish that people might use it differently sometimes. In the past week, I’ve been: likened to “pomps whores, & wellfare brats & their soulless supporters,” in addition to “subhuman varmint” who believes that “others must pay for [my] obesity booze cellphones birthcontrol abortions & lives.” And that was just by one washed up rock “star.”

A former students insinuated that I was a “dumb ass,” and a family member even threatened to disown me.

All because of politics? Is this how far we’ve come? Really? In 2012?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment